Network of European Foundations/European Programme for Integration and Migration (NEF/EPIM)

Identity card

NEF is a joint-initiative of a small number of foundations. It is not a membership-based organisation, but all NEF pooled funds/projects are open to other foundations. The European Programme for Integration and Migration (EPIM) is one of the collaborative funding initiatives of grant-making foundations in NEF. Operating through a dedicated Secretariat since 2005, the programme is the longest lasting collaborative fund in NEF.

Migration is a significant factor in shaping European societies and policies. As a collaborative fund, EPIM links the resources and expertise of foundations to strengthen the role of civil society in building inclusive communities and in developing humane and sustainable responses to migration, based on Europe’s commitment to universal human rights and social justice.

Objectives

Our work aspires to see migrants and other members of the societies they live in benefit from a European policy framework and effective practice that provide for inclusive societies and humane and durable responses to migration, based on European commitment to universal human rights and social justice.

Modes of action

  • expertise
  • networking of actors
  • training
  • meetings, exchanges, assemblies
  • diffusion of best pratices creation of labels
  • case studies, models and simulations
  • research, analysis

Target audience

  • organised civil society
  • migrants

Thematic areas

  • law and justice
  • governance
  • local territory management
  • migration
  • tools & methods
  • citizenship
  • democracy
  • information
  • responsibility
  • research and social innovation
  • culture
  • woman & gender

Network of European Foundations/European Programme for Integration and Migration (NEF/EPIM)

Carte d’identité

NEF est une initiative collaborative composée d’un petit nombre de fondations. NEF n’est pas une organisation basée sur l’adhésion de ses membres, mais tous les fonds communs de NEF sont ouverts à d’autres fondations. Le Programme Européen pour l’Intégration et la Migration (EPIM) est l’une des initiatives de financement collaboratif des fondations subventionnaires de NEF. Opérant par l’intermédiaire d’un secrétariat dédié au programme depuis 2005, EPIM est le fonds collaboratif le plus durable de NEF.

La migration est un facteur important dans la construction des sociétés et des politiques européennes. En tant que fonds collaboratif, EPIM associe les ressources et l’expertise des fondations pour renforcer le rôle de la société civile dans la construction de communautés inclusives et dans le développement de réponses humaines et durables au phénomène migratoire, basées sur l’engagement de l’Europe pour les droits humains universels et la justice sociale.

Objectifs

Notre travail vise à faire en sorte que les migrants et les autres membres des sociétés dans lesquelles ils vivent bénéficient d’un cadre politique européen et de pratiques efficaces qui mènent à des sociétés inclusives et des réponses humaines et durables au phénomène migratoire, fondées sur l’engagement de l’Europe pour les droits humains universels et la justice sociale.

Modes d’action

  • production d’expertise
  • mise en réseau d’acteurs
  • formation
  • rencontres, échanges, assemblées
  • diffusion de bonnes pratiques, création de labels
  • études de cas, modèles et simulations
  • recherche, analyse

Publics cibles

  • société civile organisée
  • migrants

Thèmes de travail

  • droit
  • gouvernance
  • gestion des territoires
  • migration
  • outils et méthodes
  • citoyenneté
  • démocratie
  • information
  • responsabilité
  • recherche et innovation sociale
  • culture
  • femme et genre