Ripess-Europe : Réseau européen de promotion de l’économie sociale et solidaire

Identity card

RIPESS Europe is the European chapter of the Intercontinental Network for the Promotion of Social and Solidarity Economy (RIPESS-I) created in 2011.

RIPESS Europe brings together European regional, interregional, national or sectoral organizations of the social and solidarity economy. It favors inter-cooperation between its members rather than institutional representation. It is part of the social movement. This non-profit association under Luxembourg law operates in a network without a pyramidal decision-making structure.

From the beginning, the RIPESS Europe has established various collaborations with actors close to the solidarity economy in order to stimulate convergences for a better effectiveness of the action of each in the service of a common ambition  : a change of scale. The network involves actors working on transition, fair trade, ethical and solidarity finance, degrowth, commons, social movements …

In July 2014, an Advisory Council has been appointed including researchers from Catalonia, France, Portugal, Italy and Hungary to support the constitution of the historical and theoretical heritage of the network, and to make proposals to its decision-making body, the Executive Coordination, in the field of Solidarity Economy.

RIPESS Europe has integrated Ecosol into its activities as a complementary part of its program and is committed to giving greater visibility to the solidarity resource site (http://www.socioeco.org) www.socioeco.org . The purpose of the Ecosol part is to: - Promote, animate, manage and / or create any action relating to the socio-economy of solidarity, with a view to the collective creation of another development model; - Establish networks with initiatives and actors in the field linked to the socio-economy of solidarity and anchored in the respective territories, in France and abroad, so as to forge strategic and concrete alliances; - Promote intercultural exchanges through different means of promotion, information and communication; - Participate in the elaboration and dissemination of the theoretical bases of the socio-economy of solidarity.

Objectives

The network aims to promote other modes of production, consumption, saving and sharing. The goal is in the end to construct more just economic relations and a more solidarity-based development.

RIPESS-Europe works on Territories and local development (crossing borders: exchange and learning field visit in Eastern and Southern Europe with P’Actes Européens); popular education in cooperation with universities: University network RIUESS; poolfunding of common project between members of the network. The network also promotes the exchange of information and work on cross-cutting themes such as food sovereignty.

 

Its objectives:

  • Making visible the networks, actors and experiences of solidarity economy (indoor and outdoor visibility).

  • Sharing experiences and good practices.

  • Developing and promoting economic cooperation between networks and actors of Solidarity Economy.

  • Constructing joint projects.

  • Developing a collective intelligence.

  • Building a common voice.

  • Expanding to Northern and East Europe to achieve a greater cultural and linguistic diversity.

Related programmes

Modes of action

  • advocacy, lobbying, influence strategy
  • networking of actors
  • meetings, exchanges, assemblies
  • training

Thematic areas

  • economy
  • information
  • research and social innovation
  • governance

Ripess-Europe : Réseau européen de promotion de l’économie sociale et solidaire

Carte d’identité

Le RIPESS Europe est la branche européenne du Réseau Intercontinental de Promotion de l’Économie Sociale Solidaire. La mobilisation européenne a abouti en Septembre 2011 au Congrès de Fondation du RIPESS Europe.

Le RIPESS Europe regroupe les organisations européennes régionales, interrégionales, nationales ou sectorielles de l’économie sociale solidaire. Il privilégie l’inter-coopération entre ses membres plutôt que la représentation institutionnelle. Il s’inscrit comme partie prenante du mouvement social. Cette association sans but lucratif de droit luxembourgeois fonctionne en réseau sans structure de décision pyramidale.

Dès l’origine, le RIPESS Europe a établi diverses collaborations avec des acteurs proches de l’économie solidaire afin de faire jouer les convergences pour une meilleure efficacité de l’action de chacun au service d’une ambition commune : le changement d’échelle. Il s’agit des acteurs de la transition, du commerce équitable, de la finance éthique et solidaire, de la décroissance, des biens communs, des mouvements sociaux…

Il s’est doté en Juillet 2014 d’un Conseil Consultatif constitué de chercheurs de Catalogne, France, Portugal, Italie et Hongrie pour appuyer la constitution du patrimoine historique et théorique du réseau, et formuler des propositions à son instance décisionnelle, le Comité de Coordination, dans le champ de l’Économie Solidaire.

Le RIPESS Europe a intègré Ecosol dans ses activités comme partie prenante complémentaire de son programme et s’est engagé à donner une meilleure visibilité au site de ressources solidaires www.socioeco.org. La partie Ecosol a pour but de : - Promouvoir, animer, gérer et/ou créer toute action relative à la socio-économie solidaire, et ce en vue de la création collective d’un autre modèle de développement; - Établir des réseaux avec des initiatives et des acteurs de terrain liés à la socio-économie solidaire et ancrés dans les territoires respectifs, en France et à l’étranger, de manière à tisser des alliances stratégiques et concrètes; - Favoriser les échanges interculturels par différents moyens de promotion, d’information et de communication; - Participer à l’élaboration et la diffusion des bases théoriques de la socio-économie solidaire.

Objectifs

Pour Ripess-EU il s’agit de promouvoir d’autres modes de production, de consommation, d’épargne et d’échange pour la construction de régulations économiques plus justes et d’un développement plus solidaire.

RIPESS Europe travaille sur les territoires et le développement local (franchissement des frontières: échanges et visites d’apprentissage dans l’est et le sud de l’Europe avec P’Actes Européens), sur l’éducation populaire en collaboration avec les universitaires: le réseau de l’Université (RIUESS) et sur le cofinancement de projets communs entre les réseaux membres. Ainsi que de promouvoir l’échange d’informations et le travail sur des thèmes transversaux tels que la souveraineté alimentaire.

Ses objectifs sont :

  • Rendre visible les réseaux, les acteurs et les expériences de l’économie solidaire (visibilité extérieure et intérieure)

  • Partager les expériences et des bonnes pratiques

  • Développer et promouvoir la coopération économique entre les réseaux et les acteurs de l’ES

  • Construire des projets communs

  • Développer une intelligence collective

  • Construire une voix commune

  • Élargir vers l’Europe du Nord et de l’Est pour atteindre une plus grande diversité culturelle et linguistique.

Programmes en lien

Modes d’action

  • plaidoyer, lobbying, stratégie d’influence
  • mise en réseau d’acteurs
  • rencontres, échanges, assemblées
  • formation

Thèmes de travail

  • économie
  • information
  • recherche et innovation sociale
  • gouvernance