Mouvement SOL

Identity card

‘Mouvement SOL’, a French non-profit association initiated by Patrick Viveret in the 2000’s, is a space for promoting popular education initiatives, experiments, debate and democratic practices through citizens’ re-appropriation of the currency as a common good. Thus the association’s goal is to implement a cooperative exchange system that is economically, ecologically and socially useful in order to reconcile economics with human, ethical and political considerations, support cohesion between economic, ecological, social and human goals, strengthen social cohesion and facilitate economic exchanges.

Objectives

1. Formalisation of an eco-systemic model for the transition and for citizen currencies, in a dynamic of consultation and co-construction with territorial associations and other actors in the transition. Develop a methodological plan and alliances to generate the Great Transition.

2. Encourage the consolidation of citizen currencies and support them in their change of scale, in particular through the use of digital tools and links with local authorities (acceptance of payment of public services with citizen currencies), but also with actions to increase awareness of policies (reuse of citizen currencies by public actors, advocacy to improve laws, decrees and other national and local policies, in view of territorial development to support the transition).

3. Consolidate the Mouvement SOL as a citizen laboratory and learning organisation, by continuing educative actions and learning approaches (citizens’ territorial assemblies, citizen training for civic service volunteers, discovery trips, etc.)

Related programmes

Modes of action

  • training
  • networking of actors
  • advocacy, lobbying, influence strategy
  • expertise
  • diffusion of best pratices creation of labels

Target audience

  • economic players
  • activists, campaigners
  • associations
  • public authorities, elected representatives, administrations
  • lawyers, attorneys, legal profession
  • banking, finance
  • local authorities
  • communities, minorities
  • consumers
  • general public
  • medias, journalists
  • politicians, political parties
  • organised civil society
  • think tanks
  • academics
  • economists, SEE actors

Thematic areas

  • economy
  • local territory management
  • governance
  • tools & methods
  • research and social innovation

Mouvement SOL

Carte d’identité

Née sous l’impulsion de Patrick Viveret dans les années 2000, l’association « Mouvement Sol » (statut loi 1901) se présente comme un espace de promotion des initiatives d’éducation populaire, d’expérimentations, de débats et de pratiques démocratiques à travers la réappropriation citoyenne de la monnaie comme enjeu du bien commun. L’association a donc pour but de mettre en œuvre un système d’échange coopératif d’utilité économique, écologique et sociale afin de réconcilier l’économique avec l’humain, l’éthique et le politique, de favoriser la cohésion entre les enjeux économiques, écologiques, sociaux et humains, de renforcer la cohésion sociale et de faciliter les échanges économiques.

Objectifs

1. Formalisation d’un modèle éco-systémique pour la transition et pour les monnaies citoyennes dans une dynamique de concertation et co-construction commune avec les associations des territoires et autres acteurs de la transition. Se doter d’un plan méthodologique, d’alliances pour instaurer la Grande Transition.

2. Favoriser la consolidation des monnaies citoyennes et les soutenir dans leur changement d’échelle : via notamment deux leviers : a. les outils numériques et b. lien avec les collectivités (acceptation paiement des services publics en monnaies citoyennes). Mais également, via les actions de sensibilisation du politique (réutilisation des monnaies citoyennes par les acteurs publics, plaidoyer pour faire améliorer la loi, les décrets et toute autre politique nationale et locale en vu d’un développement territoriale en faveur de la transition).

3. Consolider le Mouvement Sol en tant que laboratoire citoyen et organisme apprenant avec le maintien des actions éducatives et des démarches apprenantes (assemblées citoyennes des territoires, formations citoyennes pour les volontaires en service civique, voyages apprenants…)

Programmes en lien

Modes d’action

  • formation
  • mise en réseau d’acteurs
  • plaidoyer, lobbying, stratégie d’influence
  • production d’expertise
  • diffusion de bonnes pratiques, création de labels

Publics cibles

  • acteurs économiques
  • activistes, militants
  • associations
  • autorités publiques, élus, administrations
  • avocats, juristes, professions du droit
  • banque, finance
  • collectivités territoriales
  • communautés, minorités
  • consommateurs
  • grand public
  • médias, journalistes
  • politiques, partis politiques
  • société civile organisée
  • think tanks
  • universitaires
  • économistes, acteurs de l’ESS

Thèmes de travail

  • économie
  • gestion des territoires
  • gouvernance
  • outils et méthodes
  • recherche et innovation sociale