Collectif pour une Transition Citoyenne (CTC)

Identity card

This collective was officially launched in May 2013 in Cluny, during the second edition of the ‘Festival de la Transition’. At the beginning of 2018, it had 21 member organisations, including Nef, Attac, Les Colibris, Énergie Partagée, MirAMAP, Alternatiba, etc.

The collective has a ‘policy’ objective (as opposed to a ‘political’ objective): promote the transition as a “profound change in society”, show the general public that it exists, is moving forward, and that anyone can participate because many alternatives, companies and associations already embody the change. One need only join them as a customer, member, employee, activist, etc. The goal is to place the citizen transition at the heart of public debate using the energies present in the collective’s members’ networks.

Objectives

The collective has a ‘policy’ objective (as opposed to a ‘political’ objective): promote the transition as a “profound change in society”, show the general public that it exists, is moving forward, and that anyone can participate because many alternatives, companies and associations already embody the change. One need only join them as a customer, member, employee, activist, etc. The goal is to place the citizen transition at the heart of public debate using the energies present in members’ networks.

To accomplish this, the Collective plans to use public as well as economic, local as well as national and European policies, to weigh in on debate and introduce change. Using the expertise of each of its members as a basis, the collective can legitimately claim to provide a ‘political’ analysis of the causes and reality of inequality, as well as an analysis of what needs to be set up to achieve a citizens’ transition, based on the daily experience of its members.

The strength of the Collective lies particularly in the decompartmentalization it permits. Together, its members can change systems and frameworks, so that they resonate with the citizen dynamics on which they are based.

Related programmes

Modes of action

  • expertise
  • mobilization, rally
  • advocacy, lobbying, influence strategy
  • meetings, exchanges, assemblies
  • diffusion of best pratices creation of labels

Target audience

  • economic players
  • activists, campaigners
  • associations
  • public authorities, elected representatives, administrations
  • banking, finance
  • local authorities
  • consumers
  • general public
  • medias, journalists
  • politicians, political parties
  • social networks
  • organised civil society
  • think tanks
  • economists, SEE actors

Thematic areas

  • economy
  • Climate energy
  • agriculture and food
  • environment
  • citizenship

Collectif pour une Transition Citoyenne (CTC)

Carte d’identité

Lancé officiellement en mai 2013 (à Cluny, lors de la deuxième édition du « Festival de la Transition »), le Collectif réunit début 2018, 21 organisations (parmi lesquelles la Nef, Attac, les Colibris, Énergie Partagée, MirAMAP, Alternatiba…).

Le collectif vise un objectif « politique » (au sens non-partisan du terme) : valoriser la transition comme “profond changement de société”, montrer au grand public qu’elle existe, qu’elle est en marche, et qu’il ne tient qu’à lui d’y participer puisque des alternatives, des entreprises et des associations, l’incarnent déjà et qu’il suffit de les rejoindre en tant que client/e, sociétaire, salarié/e, militant, etc. Il s’agit de mettre la transition citoyenne au cœur du débat public, en s’appuyant sur les forces citoyennes représentées dans les réseaux des membres du Collectif.

Objectifs

Le collectif vise un objectif « politique » (au sens non-partisan du terme) : valoriser la transition comme “profond changement de société”, montrer au grand public qu’elle existe, qu’elle est en marche, et qu’il ne tient qu’à lui d’y participer puisque des alternatives, des entreprises et des associations, l’incarnent déjà et qu’il suffit de les rejoindre en tant que client/e, sociétaire, salarié/e, militant, etc. Il s’agit de mettre la transition citoyenne au cœur du débat public, en s’appuyant sur les forces citoyennes représentées dans les réseaux des membres du Collectif.

Pour ce faire, le Collectif entend se saisir des politiques publiques autant qu’économiques, aussi bien locales que nationales et européennes, pour peser dans les débats et instaurer le changement. Le collectif peut prétendre apporter une analyse « politique » (en s’appuyant sur l’expertise de chacun de ses membres) sur les causes et réalités des inégalités autant que sur les modalités à mettre en place pour une transition citoyenne, basées sur les expériences quotidiennes de ses membres.

La force du Collectif repose notamment sur le décloisonnement qu’il permet. Ensemble, ses membres peuvent faire évoluer les systèmes et les cadres pour donner une résonance aux dynamiques citoyennes qui les portent.

Programmes en lien

Modes d’action

  • production d’expertise
  • mobilisation, manifestation
  • plaidoyer, lobbying, stratégie d’influence
  • rencontres, échanges, assemblées
  • diffusion de bonnes pratiques, création de labels

Publics cibles

  • acteurs économiques
  • activistes, militants
  • associations
  • autorités publiques, élus, administrations
  • banque, finance
  • collectivités territoriales
  • consommateurs
  • grand public
  • médias, journalistes
  • politiques, partis politiques
  • réseaux sociaux
  • société civile organisée
  • think tanks
  • économistes, acteurs de l’ESS

Thèmes de travail

  • économie
  • climat énergie
  • agriculture et alimentation
  • environnement
  • citoyenneté