Nitidæ

Identity card

Nitidæ is the result of the 2017 merger of two NGOs: RONGEAD and Etc Terra:

  • RONGEAD, created in 1983, was a non-profit NGO based in Lyon. Its activities covered the agricultural, agro-industrial and non-timber forest products sectors and its goals included facilitating market access for value chain actors, strengthening capacities of producers’ organisations, reducing environmental externalities in transformation processes and influencing agricultural policies in developing countries. It was an international solidarity association.

  • Etc Terra was a French association created in 2012 to implement innovative, long-lasting development projects that combine sustainable management of ecosystems, preservation of the goods and services they produce and creation of economic riches for local people.

Given their shared vision, complementarity and numerous joint endeavours, Etc Terra and RONGEAD decided to merge.

The new structure is committed to a systemic approach - sustainable development of rural territories - yet also specialises in specific areas such as structuring agricultural sectors, fighting against deforestation, developing bio-energies, etc. And it is still innovative in terms of approaches and tools used: Etc Lab’, N’Kalo.

Objectives

Nitidae’s objective is to implement innovative and long-lasting development projects that combine sustainable management of ecosystems, preservation of the goods and services they produce and creation of economic riches for local people.

  • Improve the functioning of sectors, increase incomes of actors in agricultural value chains and added value in the targeted territories, strengthen producers’ organisations.

  • Fight against deforestation; - develop bio-energies, etc.

Related programmes

Modes of action

  • expertise
  • training
  • networking of actors
  • research, analysis
  • diffusion of best pratices creation of labels

Target audience

  • economic players
  • local authorities
  • communities, minorities
  • companies
  • farmers, farmers’ unions

Thematic areas

  • research and technological innovation
  • agriculture and food
  • environment
  • local territory management
  • Climate energy
  • information

Nitidæ

Carte d’identité

Créée en 2017, Nitidae est le résultat de la fusion entre deux ONG : RONGEAD et Etc Terra :

  • RONGEAD, créé en 1983, est une organisation non-gouvernementale à but non lucratif basée à Lyon dont les activités couvrent les secteurs des filières agricoles, agro-industrielles et Produits Forestiers Non Ligneux, pour faciliter l’accès au marché des acteurs de la chaîne de valeur, le renforcement des capacités des organisations de producteurs, la réduction des externalités environnementales dans les processus de transformation et des politiques agricoles dans les pays en développement. C’est une association de solidarité internationale.

  • ETC Terra est une association française créée en 2012 qui a pour objectif de mettre en œuvre des projets de développement innovants et pérennes, conciliant la gestion durable des écosystèmes, la préservation des biens et services qu’ils produisent et la création de richesses économiques pour les populations qui y vivent.

Fortes de leur vision commune, de leurs complémentarités et de leurs nombreuses collaborations, les associations Etc Terra et RONGEAD ont décidé de fusionner.

La nouvelle structure est à la fois engagée dans une approche systémique - le développement durable des territoires ruraux - mais aussi spécialisée sur des thématiques spécifiques - structuration de filières agricoles, lutte contre la déforestation, développement des bioénergies, etc… - et toujours innovante dans ses approches et outils – Etc Lab’, N’Kalo -.

Objectifs

Nitidae a pour objectif de mettre en œuvre des projets de développement innovants et pérennes, conciliant la gestion durable des écosystèmes, la préservation des biens et services qu’ils produisent et la création de richesses économiques pour les populations qui y vivent. 

  • Améliorer le fonctionnement des filières, augmenter les revenus des acteurs des chaînes de valeur agricoles et de la valeur ajoutée sur les territoires d’intervention, renforcer les organisations de producteurs.

  • Lutte contre la déforestation ; - développement des bioénergies…

Programmes en lien

Modes d’action

  • production d’expertise
  • formation
  • mise en réseau d’acteurs
  • recherche, analyse
  • diffusion de bonnes pratiques, création de labels

Publics cibles

  • acteurs économiques
  • collectivités territoriales
  • communautés, minorités
  • entreprises
  • Paysans, organisations paysannes

Thèmes de travail

  • recherche et innovation technologique
  • agriculture et alimentation
  • environnement
  • gestion des territoires
  • climat énergie
  • information