Monde Pluriel

Identity card

Monde Pluriel, created in 2006, is a French non-profit association based in Grenoble. Through its projects to educate people on the transition to sustainable societies, the association supports and develops the active citizenship of young people, social cohesion, and understanding between young people from different countries and diverse social origins. The association operates on the local, as well as the European level, particularly in the framework of the Let’s Take Care of the Planet network, which it coordinates.

Network coordination involves linking various actors: civil society organisations involved in informal environmental education, teachers and civil servants in the formal public education system and territorial authorities in France and other European countries. Exchanges within the network serve to pool experience and create a framework to support the development of educational projects to make young people aware of the connections between the global and local levels, and between disciplines.

Objectives

Promote active citizenship and the commitment of young people by helping them understand the complexity of the world, allowing them to participate in societal debate on sustainable development and making their voices heard on the local, national and international scenes. Monde Pluriel leads the ‘Let’s Take Care of the Planet’ dynamic in France and Europe, a movement that allows young people to “enquire, discuss and commit themselves” to sustainable societies.

Related programmes

Modes of action

  • training
  • development of teaching material
  • meetings, exchanges, assemblies
  • development of participatory tools and methods
  • documentaries, films, videos, animated films

Thematic areas

  • education
  • agriculture and food
  • environment
  • Climate energy
  • responsibility

Monde Pluriel

Carte d’identité

Créée en 2006, Monde Pluriel est une association de loi 1901 basée à Grenoble. L’association soutient et développe, à travers ses projets d’éducation à la transition vers des sociétés durables, la promotion de la citoyenneté active des jeunes, le renforcement de la cohésion sociale, la compréhension mutuelle entre jeunes de différents pays et de différentes origines sociales. Ceci, au niveau local, mais aussi au niveau européen dans le cadre, notamment, du réseau Prenons Soins de la Planète, dont elle assure l’animation.

Pour se faire, Monde Pluriel met en lien différents acteurs : organisations de la société civile impliqués dans l’éducation informelle aux enjeux environnementaux, enseignants et fonctionnaires de l’éducation publique formelle (Éducation Nationale) et des collectivités territoriales en France et dans divers pays européens. Ces échanges visent à mutualiser les expériences et de créer un cadre favorable au développement de projets éducatifs formant les jeunes à l’articulation des échelles globales et locales et à l’interdisciplinarité.

Objectifs

Promouvoir la citoyenneté active et l’engagement des jeunes en leur permettant de comprendre la complexité du monde, de participer aux débats de société sur le développement durable et de faire entendre leur voix sur les scènes locale, nationale et internationale. Monde pluriel anime la dynamique « Prenons Soin de la planète » en France et en Europe, qui permet aux jeunes « d’enquêter, débattre et s’engager ».

Programmes en lien

Modes d’action

  • formation
  • élaboration de matériel pédagogique
  • rencontres, échanges, assemblées
  • développement d’outils et de méthodes participatifs
  • documentaires, films, vidéos, animations

Thèmes de travail

  • éducation
  • agriculture et alimentation
  • environnement
  • climat énergie
  • responsabilité