Les Amis de No-Vox (No-Vox)

Identity card

No-Vox is a network of associations, movements and organisations that fight for concrete social progress on the ground. Created at the European Social Forum in Florence, the network took on an international dimension at the first World Social Forum in Porto Alegre in 2003. No-Vox groups–associations, movements, organisations–are composed of men and women who organise to defend the fundamental human rights defined by the Universal Declaration of Human Rights, and to gain new rights. These members of civil society, acting completely autonomously, serve as a counterweight to institutions and political authorities.

The No-Vox network facilitates and structures exchanges of practices, analyses and experience in fighting domination and discrimination, be it social, economic, civic, academic, cultural, racial, gender-based or patriarchal, wherever it is found, up to and including the global movement and the network. The No-Vox network fights for self-organised movements of the poorest, most discriminated-against members of society, to give them a full voice at major international, national and regional meetings and allow them to share their experience in the field, demands, analyses and alternative proposals--while respecting their autonomy. The

No-Vox network organises concrete, international actions to support and encourage Have-Nots to fight for their rights and to gain new rights, in an anti-capitalistic perspective and against the repression to which they are subjected.

Objectives

The network strives to create an international solidarity movement connecting all struggles for social rights on all continents.

Objectives:

– construct a permanent space where social movements can exchange information and share experience and practices, to encourage them to converge and engage in concrete acts of solidarity.

– encourage the emergence of a shared ‘Have-nots’ identity by constructing an international movement that results in the creation, on each continent, of local, regional and national focal points shared by the movements,

– help strengthen struggles for access to rights and equal rights,

– participate and take into account the demands and proposals of grassroots movements fighting for the rights of the ‘Have-Nots’, in social forums on the international, national, regional and local levels. This means including them in decision-making instances, guaranteeing their participation in plenary meetings, workshops and all other spaces, and helping them finance their travel to such gatherings.

The goal is to create actions that make the practices and alternatives of the various movements better known, and to encourage convergence and networking.

Modes of action

  • training
  • networking of actors
  • mobilization, rally
  • advocacy, lobbying, influence strategy
  • media actions: pamphlet, opinion paper, campaign

Thematic areas

  • economy
  • agriculture and food
  • environment
  • migration
  • woman & gender

Les Amis de No-Vox (No-Vox)

Carte d’identité

No Vox est un réseau d’associations, de mouvements et d’organisations, qui mènent concrètement des luttes sociales sur le terrain. Fondé lors du 1 er Forum social européen à Florence, le réseau a pris une dimension internationale lors du 1 er Forum mondial de Porto Alegre en 2003. Ces mouvements de lutte sont composés de femmes et d’hommes qui s’auto-organisent pour la défense et l’application des droits fondamentaux définis par la déclaration universelle des droits de l’homme et pour faire naître de nouveaux droits. Ces actrices et acteurs de la société civile exercent un contre-pouvoir en toute autonomie par rapport aux institutions et pouvoirs politiques.

Le réseau No Vox facilite et construit des échanges de pratiques, d’analyses et d’expériences de luttes contre toutes les formes de dominations et discriminations sociales, économiques, civiques, académiques, culturelles, raciales, sexuelles et patriarcales, jusque et y compris au sein du mouvement global et du réseau. Le réseau No Vox milite pour que les mouvements auto-organisés des plus pauvres, discriminés, précaires aient toute leur place dans le respect de leur autonomie lors des grands rassemblements internationaux, nationaux et régionaux et puissent y porter leurs expériences de terrain, leurs revendications, leurs analyses et propositions alternatives. Le réseau No Vox organise des actions internationales de solidarités concrètes pour appuyer, soutenir et favoriser le développement des luttes des Sans pour leurs droits et leurs nouveaux droits dans une perspective anti-capitaliste et contre la répression dont ils font l’objet.

Objectifs

Le réseau travaille à la mise en œuvre d’un mouvement de solidarité internationale entre les luttes sociales présentes sur tous les continents.

Les objectifs :

  • construire un espace permanent d’échanges, de partage d’expériences et de pratiques entre les mouvements de lutte, en vue de favoriser des convergences et activer des solidarités concrètes.

  • favoriser l’émergence d’une identité commune des « Sans » à travers la construction d’un mouvement international où sur chaque continent se créent des foyers locaux, régionaux et nationaux entre les luttes,

  • aider au renforcement des luttes pour l’accès et l’égalité aux droits

  • participer et prendre en compte les revendications et les propositions des mouvements de lutte des « sans », mouvements de base, dans les forums sociaux au niveau international, national, régional et local. Ce qui implique de les inclure dans les instances de décisions, assurer leur participation aux plénières, ateliers dans tous les espaces et les aider à financer leur déplacement.

L’enjeu est de créer des actions qui permettent de faire connaître les pratiques et les alternatives des différents mouvements et de susciter les convergences et les mises en réseaux.

Modes d’action

  • formation
  • mise en réseau d’acteurs
  • mobilisation, manifestation
  • plaidoyer, lobbying, stratégie d’influence
  • action médiatique : tribune, papier d’opinion, campagne

Thèmes de travail

  • économie
  • agriculture et alimentation
  • environnement
  • migration
  • femme et genre